Here Is a Trick By that You Will Know How to Use WhatsApp View Once on Android, iOS

WhatsApp includes a feature known as View Once that is available on the both Android or iOS devices. It lets users send videos and images that remain on the phone of the recipient for only one glance, then disappear following. It lets to share content that you do not want to be accessible in your chat for a long time. Videos and photos uploaded through View Once will also not be saved to Photos and Gallery of the phone of the recipient. WhatsApp lets you share ephemeral content to a certain extent with using the View Once feature.

This is a step-by-step tutorial on how to make use of WhatsApp’s View Once option on an Android as well as iOS device.

How to use WhatsApp View Once on Android and iOS

Before beginning the steps to follow on how you can utilize the View Once feature on WhatsApp feature, it’s important to remember that once you’ve sent an image or video with View Once, it will not be able view it in the chat. Additionally, you won’t be capable of forwarding, saving or share videos or photos that you share using view once media is enabled. Furthermore, the pictures and videos you share using View Once View Once feature will expire when they are not opened within 14 days of being shared.

  1. Download the latest version of WhatsApp on your phone and select a photo or a video you wish to share with your contact once.
  2. Click on the view Once icon located beside the bar for captions. There will be an alert appearing in the center of your content to confirm operation of this feature.
  3. Click the Send button to share the image or video with your contacts.

It is worth noting that WhatsApp advises users only send images or videos using the View feature Once enabled to people who are trusted. This is because the receiver can take a screen capture of content prior to it being deleted. The recipient will not be informed or notified when the screen recording or screenshot is made. The person who is receiving the media could also snap a picture or video of the video with a camera or another device prior to it disappearing when they are done.

Leave a Comment